2020 Thunderbird Awards

Posted by Thunderbirds on Apr 09 2021 at 06:22AM PDT

With a week remaining before the kick off the 2021 season, your NTX Thunderbirds took a moment and gathered together Thursday night to celebrate the 2020 season at The Truckyard in The Colony.
It was a great night had by all where a few awards were given out to deserving members for their performance last season:

  • Batting Champion:* Rob Carroll
  • Pitcher of the Year:* Brent Smerczynski
  • Team MVP: Brad Bode
  • Defensive Player of the Year: John Menth
  • Thunderbird Award: Brian Synatzske

The returning group of ballplayers and new additions to the Thunderbird family look forward to getting back on the field next week and seeing everyone again for what we hope to be a successful 2021 campaign.


There are no comments for this announcement.